Madhava Prasada (HDG)
Nombre de Usuario: Madhavap
Mensaje Número: 125
|Enviado Jueves, 16 de Marzo de 2006 - 10:15 pm: |
Thank you for contacting Kellogg Company about the gelatin we add to some of our products. We are happy to provide you with this information.
Gelatin is used to help the texture of the product and is derived from either beef or pork. Kellogg's(R) Frosted Mini-Wheats(R) and Kellogg's(R) Rice Krispies Treats(R) cereals contain type B gelatin, which is derived from beef.
Whenever marshmallow ingredients are present in a Kellogg's(R)cereal brand, the marshmallow contains type A gelatin, which is derived from pork. Kellogg's(R) Krave(TM) Snack Bars also contain type A gelatin derived from
Type B gelatin is derived from beef sources and is found in the frosting of all varieties of Kellogg's(R) Frosted Pop-Tarts(R), Kellogg's(R) Frosted Pop-Tarts(R) Snak-Stix(TM), all varieties of Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R)Pastry Swirls, and Kellogg's(R) Nutri-Grain(R) Minis with Yogurt Icing.
Plain (unfrosted) Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R) do not contain gelatin. None of the equipment that comes in contact with the gelatin in Kellogg's(R)Frosted Pop-Tarts(R) is used in the production of the other pastries.
Kellogg's(R) Rice Krispies Treats(R) Squares contain type A gelatin in the marshmallow, which is derived from pork sources.
The pregelatinized wheat starch contained in some of our toaster pastries is derived from wheat and does not contain any gelatin. Vegetable shortening only is used to produce plain or frosted Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R). No animal shortening is used.
We appreciate your patronage of our products and hope that this provides you with the information you need to make food choices appropriate for your